United Reformed Church Heckmondwike

heckmondwike

High Street, Heckmondwike, WF16 0DY

A member of the Spen and Calder Enterprise

Worship – Sunday 10.30am 4th Sunday Communion

For weddings, baptisms and funerals contact the Church Secretary

Church Secretary: Mrs Janet Virr  churchsecretaryHURC@hotmail.com

Church Treasurer: Mr D I LORD davidilord@hotmail.com

Church Contact Number: 07756 869893

  oooOOOooo

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS DECEMBER 2017

Sunday, 3 December 2017
10.30am – Advent worship “Waiting” led by Mrs Susan Lord 

Friday, 8 December 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Last Pilots of 2017 next 12th January 2018

Sunday, 10 December 2017
10.30am – Advent worship “Watching” led by Mrs Marion Brierley

Sunday, 17 December 2017
10.30am – Gift Service and advent worship “Worshipping” led by Mrs Janet Virr
New toys and books given by the children (or adults) will be taken to the children’s ward of Dewsbury & District Hospital. Adults are requested to join in with items from the “Christmas Giving” leaflet obtainable from church.

Tuesday, 19 December 2017
7.00pm.7.45pm – Nourishing SPACE…. is an opportunity for reflective worship.
This will be a short act of worship to feed your faith (however new or old your faith is!) and enrich your spirit. A time of prayerful reflection to help us see God’s hand at work in our experiences. (Ministers are available for pastoral conversations before   the service from 6.15pm and afterwards for a short time)

Sunday, 24 December 2017
10.30am – Festival service and advent worship “Welcoming” led by Rev Mark Robinson

6.00pm – Christingle Service led by Revd Janine Atkinson

Monday, 25 December 2017
10.00am (Note Time) – Christmas Day – Welcome the Saviour!
Worship led by Revd Mark Robinson

Sunday, 31 December 2017
10.30am – Joint SPACE worship and communion led by Rev Mark Robinson at URC Heckmondwike
Following worship coffee will be served

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS JANUARY 2018

Sunday, 7 January 2018
10.30am – Worship led by Rev Janine Atkinson

Friday, 12 January 2018
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots – New session

Sunday, 14 January 2018
10.30am – Worship led by Mr Gawain Cole following the service coffee will be served

Friday, 19 January 2018
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 21 January 2018
10.30am – Worship led by Mr Paul Goulden
Last day to hand material to Susan Lord for inclusion in the February Crosswise (:lordsusanm@hotmail.com)

Friday, 26 January 2018
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 28 January 2018
10.30am – Worship and communion led by Rev Mark Robinson