United Reformed Church Heckmondwike

heckmondwike

High Street, Heckmondwike, WF16 0DY

A member of the Spen and Calder Enterprise

Worship – Sunday 10.30am 4th Sunday Communion

For weddings, baptisms and funerals contact the Church Secretary

Church Secretary: Mrs Janet Virr  churchsecretaryHURC@hotmail.com

Church Treasurer: Mr D I LORD davidilord@hotmail.com

Church Contact Number: 07756 869893

  oooOOOooo

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS JUNE 2017

Thy Kingdom Come
Between Ascension Day 25 May and Pentecost 4 June,
communities and churches around the world are gathering
together to pray that their friends, families and neighbours come to know Jesus Christ.
Website: http://www.thykingdom.co.uk/
youtube clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9oT69xnvp0

 Friday, 2 June 2017
No Pilots

Sunday, 4 June 2017
10.30am – Pentecost – Worship led by Mr Stephen Stokes

Tuesday, 6 June 2017
1.30pm-3.30pm – CrackerChat – CRAft, CaKe, computER, CHAT
Drop in or out anytime.

Thursday, 8 June 2017
7.00am-10.00pm – Church used as Polling Station
Pray for the country as it goes to the polls that we may be open to the prompting of the Spirit as to how to best use our vote for the common good.

Friday, 9 June 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 11 June 2017
10.30am – Worship led by Mr Paul Goulden
Coffee served following the service
5.30pm – SPACE Voyagers (our group for all young people aged 11–18)
will meet at Janine and Mike’s Manse, Mirfield for an evening of fun, games, food and friendship…
Please email Janine (janine.atkinson@hotmail.com) or phone (01924 495457) to let her know you’ll be coming.   See you there… if not before

Friday, 16 June 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 18 June 2017
10.30am – Worship led by Miss Isobel Templeton
Last day to hand material to Susan Lord for inclusion in the July/August Crosswise

Tuesday, 20 June 2017
1.30pm-3.30pm – CrackerChat – CRAft, CaKe, computER, CHAT
Drop in or out anytime.
7.00pm-7.45pm – Nourishing Space…is an opportunity for reflective worship.
This will be a short act of worship to feed your faith (however new or old your faith is!) and enrich your spirit.  A time of prayerful reflection to help us see God’s hand at work in our experiences.
(3rd Tuesday of each month)

Friday, 23 June 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 25 June 2017
10.30am – Worship and communion led by Rev Mark Robinson

Thursday, 29 June 2017
1.30pm – Residential Care Worship at Newlands Hall, Heckmondwike

Friday, 30 June 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots