United Reformed Church Heckmondwike

heckmondwike

High Street, Heckmondwike, WF16 0DY

A member of the Spen and Calder Enterprise

Worship – Sunday 10.30am 4th Sunday Communion

For weddings, baptisms and funerals contact the Church Secretary

Church Secretary: Mrs Janet Virr  churchsecretaryHURC@hotmail.com

Church Treasurer: Mr D I LORD davidilord@hotmail.com

Church Contact Number: 07756 869893

  oooOOOooo

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS SEPTEMBER 2017

Friday, 29 September 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

CALENDAR OF EVENTS OCTOBER 2017

Sunday, 1 October 2017
10.30am – Church Anniversary – Worship led by Mr Gawain Cole

Tuesday, 3 October 2017
1.30pm-3.30pm – CrackerChat – CRAft, CaKe, computER, CHAT
Drop in or out anytime.

Friday, 6 October 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 8 October 2017
10.30am –Worship led by Mr Ken Lee
Following the service coffee will be served.

Tuesday, 10 October 2017
7.00pm – Elders’ meeting

Friday, 13 October 2017
6.00pm-7.15pm – Pilots

Sunday, 15 October 2017
10.30am – Worship led by Rev Mark Robinson
followed by the Church Meeting

Tuesday, 17 October 2017
1.30pm-3.30pm – CrackerChat – CRAft, CaKe, computER, CHAT
Drop in or out anytime.

7.00pm-7.45pm – Nourishing Space……
is an opportunity for reflective worship – a short act of worship to feed your faith (however new or old your faith is!) and enrich your spirit.  A time of prayerful reflection to help us see God’s hand at work in our experiences.
From 6.15pm the ministers are available for pastoral conversations before the service and afterwards for a short time.

Friday, 20 October 2017
No Pilots – Next meeting Friday, 3 November 2017

Sunday, 22 October 2017
10.30am – Worship and communion led by Rev Janine Atkinson
including the induction/ordination of elders

Friday, 27 October 2017
No Pilots – Next meeting Friday, 3 November 2017

Saturday, 28 October 2017
12.30pm-3.30pm – Coffee Afternoon at Longcauseway
in aid of Heckmondwike Church Funds

Sunday, 29 October 2017
Remember British Summer time ends – clocks go back 1 hour
10.30am – 500 Years of Reformation
Joint SPACE worship led by Rev Mark Robinson at Longcauseway

Tuesday, 31 October 2017
1.30pm-3.30pm – CrackerChat – CRAft, CaKe, computER, CHAT
Drop in or out anytime.