• To implement the Synod Deployment Policy
  • To offer pastoral support for churches and chaplaincies
  • To advise and assist in matters relating to establishing, grouping, amalgamation or dissolution of local churches both within the United Reformed Church and with other denominations liaising with other synod committees as necessary.

Committee Membership

  • Convener – Revd. Jason McCullagh

  • Secretary – Vacant

  • Convener of Ministries Committee – Revd. Jamie Kissack

  • Aire Valley:   Mrs Pauline Mewis

  • Bradford:   Mr John Rider

  • Central Area:  Mrs Gill Chapman / Mrs Sheana Dudley

  • Eastern Area:   Mrs Kathy Webb

  • Western Area  Calderdale:   vacant

  • Western Area  Huddersfield:   Vacant

  • Southern Area:   Mrs Judith Garthwaite / Mr Trevor Orr

Ecumenical Officers

  • Aire Valley / Bradford:  Mrs Judith Drake

  • Central:   Mrs Terasa Raddings

  • East:   Revd. David Coote

  • South:   Mr Rod Morrison

  • West: Cald/Hudd:  Vacant


Retired Minister Links

  • Aire Valley / Bradford:  Mrs Valerie Jenkins

  • Central:   Vacant

  • East:   Mrs Jane-Anne Frame

  • South:   Vacant

  • West: Cald/Hudd:  Revd. John Jenkinson

Range of Activities

  • Advising and assisting in the writing of Constitutions and Sharing Agreements in which the United Reformed Church is involved
  • Maintaining effective working relationships with Ecumenical partners
  • Meeting regularly with the Synod’s Ecumenical Officers for proper networking, support and encouragement
  • Offering continuing care of churches, including support through the Church Life Review Scheme
  • The working out of the implementation of the Deployment Policy
  • Supporting the work of Mission and Care Groups in their pastoral care for the churches in the group