As the content for the Intermediate Training is now in place and ready to go. Yorkshire synod is pleased to release dates for this training now!

Most people who serve in church roles need to complete this intermediate training (and have to have completed the foundation training within the last 3 years). Some will also need to do the advanced training which will be rolled out later down the line. To check if you need to complete these trainings, click here.

The training is, for now, to be done online. It is 2 and a half hours, but there will be plenty of breaks built into this time. Although this will be re-assessed in 2022. The dates are:

Wednesday 13th October 2021 – 2pm to 4.30pm
Tuesday 19th October 2021 – 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 28th October 2021 – 10am to 12.30pm
Wednesday 3rd November 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm
Saturday 13th November 2021 – 10am to 12.30pm
Wednesday 17th November 2021 – 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 25th November 2021 – 1pm to 3.30pm

Since it is mandatory to have completed foundation training too, we are putting on more of these too. These are also online, for 2 hours:

Wednesday 15th September 2021 – 1pm to 3pm
Tuesday 21st September 2021 – 10am to 12pm
Thursday 2nd December 2021 – 9.30am to 11.30am

To sign up to any of these training sessions, please email Sally.

If you have any safeguarding concerns, queries or questions about this training. Please email Matt.

Skip to content